Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Moonlight Cruise

Discover the breathtaking sights of the moon dancing over the waves on this cruise!

Quick Details

Check-in time: 15 minutes prior to departure

Start time: 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Passenger
$95
Private Charter
$545

A Moonlight Cruise with Champagne

We sail every evening May-August from 7:30-9:30 and call it our moonlight cruise. On some of those evenings that’s when the sun is setting, and on some evenings the moon is also visible.

Once a month the full moon rises as the sun sets, making being on the water the most magical experience known to any sailor. We depart the dock and go out into the Miles River, put up the sails, and follow the soft evening wind. Champagne is complimentary.

Please note: If you are not booking a private charter, this sail requires at least two people to book in order to go out.

Moon Phases for 2021

MAY 2021
Sun May 23 Sunset 8:21 Moonrise   5:03 92%
Mon May 24 Sunset 8:21 Moonrise   6:19 97%
Tues May 25   Sunset 8:22 Moonrise   7:38 100%
Wed May 26 Sunset 8:23 Moonrise   8:56 99%
JUNE 2021
Mon June 21    Sunset 8:36 Moonrise 5:11 90%
Tue June 22 Sunset 8:37 Moonrise   6:28 96%
Wed June 23     Sunset 8:37 Moonrise  7:44 100%
Thur June 2 Sunset 8:37 Moonrise   8:56 99%
JULY 2021
Tue July 20  Sunset 8:37 Moonrise 5:23 88%
Wed July 21  Sunset 8:36 Moonrise   6:35 95%
Thur July 22   Sunset 8:37 Moonrise  7:39 100%
Fri July 23 Sunset 8:37 Moonrise   8:35 99%
AUGUST 2021
Wed Aug 18 Sunset 7:58 Moonrise   5:27 86%
Thur Aug 19 Sunset 7:57 Moonrise   6:25 93%
Fri Aug 20   Sunset 7:56 Moonrise   7:15 96%
Sat Aug 21  Sunset 7:54 Moonrise 7:52 98%
Sun Aug 22 Sunset 7:52 Moonrise 8:25 99%